Books you’ll want to read,
written by people you’ll want to meet.

Doc Ephraim Bates

Doc Ephraim BatesDoc Ephraim Bates has been writing comedic action thrillers since age fourteen.

Growing up the youngest of seven sons, he mastered the three skills most valuable to his assassin characters: maintaining a sense of humor, learning how to take a beating, and the art of not getting caught.

Doc’s fast-paced books feature unexpected plot twists and witty dialog. In a world of deception and lies, his characters are famous for their undying friendship and loyalty to each other. Fans of Elmore Leonard, Ed McBain, and David Baldacci will find a home here.

Doc has lived abroad in London and Seoul. He worked for a branch of NCIS and taught elementary school children, jobs which share more in common than you might think.

Scroll Up